Collegiate academic achievements

The University of Alabama awarded some 6,326 degrees this spring.
Among the graduates was Erin McNeil of Clarkston, who received a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Arts.
Jaydon Septer of Clarkston was one of 523 students named to the Dean’s List at Heidelberg University for the Spring 2020 semester.
Heidelberg University is located in Tiffin, Ohio.
Septer is a junior Business Administration and Economics major.
To be named to the Dean’s List, students must be enrolled full time and meet academic criteria set forth by the university.
The University of Wisconsin-Madison has recognized students named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2019-20 academic year.
Alexander Carlson and Matthew McLain, both of Clarkston, were named to the list in the school’s College of Engineering.
To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must complete a minimum of 12 graded degree credits in that semester. Each university school or college sets its own GPA requirements for students to be eligible to receive the distinction.
Cullin Irvine of Clarkston was named to the Transylvania University Dean’s List for the Winter 2020 semester.
To be named to the dean’s list, a student must achieve at least a 3.5 grade-point average during the term.
Transylvania University is located in the heart of downtown Lexington, Ky.
Anne Mackowiak of Clarkston has been named to Ohio Universitys Spring 2020 Dean’s List.
Ohio students must earn at least a 3.5 grade-point average for the semester with a schedule of classes totaling at least 15 hours, 12 of which were taken for letter grades, to achieve this distinction.
Ten students from Clarkston – Hailey Catania (Chemical Biology), Kelsey Catania (Biomedical Engineering), Richard Coy (Architecture), Camara Davidson (Psychology), Lucas Dishon (Electrical Engineering), Matthew Johnson (Constuction Engineering Tech and Management), Nolan Luppino (Computer Science), Nathan Mark (Architectural Engineering), Aidan Nolan (Civil Engineering), and Jacob Wolford (Game Art) – have been named to the Dean’s Honor Roll for the Spring 2020 semester at Lawrence Technological University, located in Southfield.
To be named to the honor roll, a student must maintain at least a 3.5 grade-point average for the term.
Nina Martucci, a Hospitality and Tourism Management major from Clarkston and Our Lady of The Lakes High School, made the Spring 2020 Dean’s List at Northern Illinois University.
To earn this distinction, students must meet a minimum semester grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale in the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology or a minimum of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale in the colleges of Business, Education, Health and Human Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts.
Martucci also earned a Bachelor of Science degree in May from NIU.
Mackenzie Case, Health Science PA major from Clarkston, was named to the President’s List at Saint Francis University. Case was among more than 700 students who earned a spot on one of the honors lists for the Spring 2020 semester.
Students who receive an honors distinction must have full-time status and attain a quality point average of 4.0 (President’s) or 3.5 (Dean’s) on 12 or more credits during a single semester, with no continuing or incomplete grades.
Saint Francis University is located in Loretto, Pa., and is the oldest Catholic-Franciscan college in the United States.
About 800 students graduated from Saginaw Valley State University following the Winter 2020 semester.
Benjamin Clemence, Adam Matich, and Alexander Snyder, all of Clarkston, were among the graduates.
The graduates earned the distinction despite a global pandemic that led many institutions — including SVSU — to transition its in-class courses to online and remote learning environments in the middle of their final semester.
Northern Michigan University has announced its Dean’s List for the Winter 2020 semester.
Gabrielle Bitzer, Garrett Etengoff, Megan Hibbard, Sadie Knill, and Hannah Seaman, all of Clarkston, and Jonathon Vigilant, of Davisburg, qualified with a grade-point average of 4.00.
Matthew Baker, Alexandra Buddrius, Madison Crawford, Alexis Giesey, Kaylynn Greer, Kelsey Hibbard, Adam Kacanowski, Will Mengyan, Peyton Miller, Kendall O’Brien, Gino Pacifico, Lauren Polick, Emma Rogers, and Tucker Zelinsky, all of Clarkston, and Trevor Que, of Davisburg, qualified with a grade-point average of 3.50-3.99.
Grand Valley State University has announced the names of students who were placed on the Dean’s List for the Winter 2020 semester concluding in April. The list includes those students who have maintained a 3.5 grade-point average and had been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits.
Ryan T. Barber; Andrew H. Benedict; Landri M. Berman; Macy A. Biondo; Cole G. Butler; Ally M. Carter; Avery L. Carter; Brooklyn N. Chaffee; Caleb J. Danielson; Anne-Marie R. Dargay; Ariana G. Deherder; Daniel P. DeWitt; Madeleine L. Dunckley; David C. Genslak; Sarah A. Gladding; Katherine E. Gravelle; Corrin E. Gualtieri; Tori A. Haneckow; Julia R. Hedden; Nicole E. Horner; Kalei M. HubertMcLennan; Amanda F. Iwankovitsch; Emily H. Jeung; Samantha L. Kilbourne; Katherine R. Koczak; Brienn E. Lavell; Kevin C. Lepper; Cierra T. Levering; Ashley A. Locher; Claire E. Lynch; Bradley J. Mansour; Maximus M. Meehan; Madeline E. Merritt; Seth E. Miller; Chad R. Morris; Emma J. Morris; Alexander E. Nastasa; Alaina T. Norrito; Kelsey L. Oliverio; Mackenzie B. Parker; Eldon D. Pearson; Mitchell G. Piazza; Ashley N. Puleo; Victoria J. Ratliff; Emielia M. Rekuta; Alexa M. Reynolds; Julia C. Schichtle; Anna E. Skvarce; Sara J. Snider; Jake A. Staniszewski; Julia M. Stebbins; Maureen A. Stewart; Jackson A. Stowe; Dylan M. Strohschein; Carly R. Sutkiewicz; Kateri L. Thibodeau; Emily P. Tucker; Annah M. Vernier; Katelyn M. Vigelius; Makenna F. Walk; Michael J. Whiting; Sophia C. Wilhelm; Hayley F. Wilson; and Hannah D. Wyrick, all of Clarkston, and Natalie R. Costigan; Kristen E. Cumming; Rebecca N. Doran; Derrick T. Egli; Marina R. Mihelich; Kristina C. Peruski; Brendan G. Ramboer; Aaron C. Rusch; Emily R. Sanders; Danielle M. Stolzenfeld, and Mykala A. Wendt, all of Davisburg, made the list.
Kaitlyn Joyner of Clarkston has been named to the Emerson College Dean’s List for the Spring 2020 semester.
Joyner is majoring in Writing, Lit and Publishing and is a member of the Class of 2022.
The requirement to make Emerson’s Dean’s List is a grade-point average of 3.7 or higher.
Emerson College is located in Boston.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.