Community awards

This year’s Clarkston Community Award winners will be honored at a breakfast recognition ceremony from 7:30-9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 21, at Clarkston Community Church, 6300 Clarkston Road.
The 2019 winners are Sharron Catallo, Citizen of the Year; Emily Herrmann, Youth of the Year; Emily Ford, Business Person of the Year; Karen Head, Adult-Youth Volunteer of the Year; Kenneth Ermer, Community Enhancement Award; Denyse Couture, Community Collaboration Award; and Denyse Couture and Dana Blust, Community Beautification/Preservation Award.
Tickets to the 34th annual event are $12 each and can be purchased online at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.