New city manager selected

BY PHIL CUSTODIO Clarkston News Editor Clarkston’s newest city manager is set to be sworn in on Monday, Jan. 23. Jonathan Smith accepted the position last Friday, after interviewing with…

News in Brief

Snow, ice days Icy roads meant school closings for Clarkston kids, last Tuesday and Wednesday, Jan. 10-11, as well as Tuesday this week, Jan. 17. “We closely watch the weather…

Suspect caught

The search for jewelry store robbery suspect Jimmie Walker Jr. has come to an end. U.S. Marshals and Oakland County Sheriff’s deputies arrested Walker in Hamtramck and he was booked…


Don't Rush Me

Jim's Jottings

By Jim Sherman, Sr.


School News

  • Sports